Tags

, , ,

Yes. that’s coloring photography, not color photography. That’s the name of my twentieth book. My 20th and my husband’s first. Coloring Photography: A Coffee Table Coloring Book is the official title. Here’s how it came about, our collaboration that joins the ranks of the hottest book trend on the charts.

Like many people, presumably mostly women, I received an adult coloring book as a Christmas gift. I packed it up along with a box of colored pencils when we headed south to the family farm and had begun coloring while sitting on the screened porch and enjoying the view. I never got past the first page that I started. Not because I don’t enjoy coloring, but because my husband had a brilliant idea. Why not take some of the hundreds of photographs we have taken over the last year (since he too decided to take up photography as a hobby, but that’s another story for another post) and publish a book that included our artwork and coloring pages. I stopped coloring and we started working on our first book together.

An entire month of planning, editing, and creating we have a book. Here’s the cover:

CPCOV3

We included some of the stories of the origins of the photographs, some quotes that applied to the images and even some coloring tips. It’s a rapidly growing market, but we think we’ve found our own niche.

Interested to see how our book is different from the other books on the market? Here’s our buy link:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/152370876X

Here’s our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/coloringphotography/?ref=bookmarks. Give us a like or leave a comment. Grab some coloring pencils and see what you can create. Maybe one day I’ll get back to that coloring book I got for Christmas….

 

 

 

 

 

