I’m getting ready for the Books Down South book festival that will be held on October 26th in Fayetteville, GA. I’m honored and excited to be a part of this event. I was invited to join over forty local and regional authors- out of the clear blue. I wasn’t expecting it, but I quickly accepted. I am trying to build my local presence as a writer and this seemed like a good way to do that and meet some other authors. Win-win for me.

We will all have tables where we can sell our books, there will be storytelling and children’s readings, a writer’s workshop and giveaways.  I spent some time deciding which books to have available for sale and signing and had to come up with ‘swag’ to pass out. I settled on bookmarks printed with several of my book covers and wrapped candy bars with images of my book covers as well.  I have made my giveaway basket and have customized bags to put sold books in. I have been tweeting and talking about the event on Facebook and annoying my co-workers about it as well. My beautiful purple Waterman signing pen (a gift from my husband at my first signing) has fresh ink, I have boxes of books waiting. I am ready to go.

The books I will be signing are  my latest Dream A Little Dream, Terezin Twilight, The Time Of My Life, Only For You, Look To The Rainbow  and Just Thinking Of You. If you are in driving distance of Fayetteville (just a little south of Atlanta) and fancy a little road trip, come join us at the former Rivers Elementary School in Fayetteviille. (It’s at the corner of Sandy Creek and Veteran’s Parkway.) Otherwise, you can order books through the links on my website http://www.booksbylynnmurphy.com. Hoping for a good day next Saturday and would love to see friends and fans!

013bds

 

